WOOTTON, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
WOOTTON, Mayor	
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City
	of London on Thursday 19th April 2012,
	doth hereby appoint the following
	Committee until the first meeting of the
	Court in April, 2013.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CITY OF LONDON FREEMEN'S SCHOOL

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- up to two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 12 Members elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the following ex-officio Members:-
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School for Girls
- up to six co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with relevant experience of education

The Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Common Council Governors.

Any decision taken by the Board of Governors shall require the agreement of a majority of Common Council Governors present at the meeting and voting.

3. Membership 2012/13

ALDERMEN

- 2 Alison Jane Gowman
- 2 Alan Colin Drake Yarrow, Sheriff

COMMONERS

- 2 (2) John William Brewster O.B.E., for two years
- 4 (4) Vivienne Littlechild
- 9 (4) Roger Arthur Holden Chadwick
- 7 (3) Brian Nicholas Harris
- 2 (2) Anthony Llewelyn-Davies, for three years
- 4 (3) Elizabeth Rogula
- 8 (2) John Alfred Bennett, Deputy
- 4 (2) Michael Hudson
- 8 (2) John Hedley Spanner, T.D.
- 30 (1) Robin Anthony Eve, O.B.E., Deputy
- 3 (1) Angela Starling Vacancy

together with :-Mr. F. M. Bramwell Sir Clive Martin O.B.E., T.D., D.L. Mr. Douglas Mobsby M.B.E. Clir. C. Townsend

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above and three Members to be appointed this day.

4. Terms of Reference

(a) To be responsible for:all School matters;

- (b) the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation;
- (c) the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and, where appropriate, the deputies and the bursar.